Large selection of products and fast shipping!

Shopping cart

Your cart is currently empty

Alderac Entertainment Group

Alderac Entertainment Group, or AEG, is a publisher of role-playing game and collectible card game products. AEG was formed in 1993 and is based in the city of Ontario, California. Prior to getting into their current markets, AEG was involved in hobby gaming magazines, with their first product the magazine Shadis (winner of the 1994, 1995, and 1996 Origins Awards for Best Professional Gaming Magazine).

AEG published Legend of the Five Rings and its associated CCG and RPG lines for 20 years (1995-2015).

Including the three for Shadis mentioned above, AEG products have garnered eight Origins Awards.

In 2009, AEG entered the board games market with 10 new board game releases. Thunderstone was a notable success from that wave of releases. Nightfall, an aggressive head-to-head deckbuilding game debuted in 2011, featuring the chaining mechanic developed with help from BGG users.

In 2012, AEG published a widely praised revision of Thunderstone known as Thunderstone Advance. Later in that year, they published Smash Up, the shufflebuilding card game, and a new line of euro games set in the shared world of Tempest -- Dominare, Mercante, and Courtier.

2 products